My Pipes So Far

Daylight Savings Time arrived last night. Or, given that the change comes at 2 a.m., I should say "this morning." But since most of us are loath to wake up at 2 to reset our clocks, so we do it before we go to bed, "last night"is close enough. Except for me, it wasn't last night–it was Friday night. Yep, I was off by a day. So when my alarm went off at 7 a.m., I was up and dressed before I noticed the clock on my computer and realized I had a whole hour an a half to kill before I had to leave for work.

So the first thing I did was take advantage of the extra time to brew a pot of coffee and to fire up my Peterson with (of course) Bayou Morning Flake. Alas! That was the end of the tin! But tomorrow's payday, and Tobacco Road (my tobaconnist) is right on the way home from the bank, and you can guess the rest.

And tomorrow evening is when I have to make good on my eBay purchases. Since I bought 3 very nice pipes for about $30 (including shipping!), I'm not going to complain. Now if I can only get that pipe stand I'm bidding on…

So what did I buy this time? A very nice, gently used Savinelli Extra:

savinelli_2_s.jpg

Then there's the almost-brand-new La Roma #11 briar bulldog ("bulldog" in this case referring to the shape of the pipe):

savinelli_2_s.jpg

And finally, there's the brand-new rosewood-look pipe:

rosewood_s.jpg

Going on eBay is like sending a kid to the candy store. Fortunately, I know when to stop. Does that sound familia? I can quit whenever I want. I'm not addicted.

Only time will tell.

 

One Response to “My Pipes So Far”

  1. soaddySwaw Says:

    ford orlando

Leave a Reply

